Airport Advisory Commission

Board Details and Roster

The Colorado Springs City Council established the Airport Advisory Commission in 1978 and appointed seven members to serve in an advisory capacity to the City Mayor, the City Council, and the City Planning Commission. Members are appointed for three-year terms and serve on a volunteer basis to address matters pertaining to land use, construction, planning or operation of the Colorado Springs Airport. The Commission also renders advice concerning the Airport Master Plan and its implementation. Additionally, the Commission may act in an advisory capacity to the El Paso County Planning Commission and the El Paso Board of County Commissioners. The City Council may appoint non-voting liaison members from various agencies and organizations.


4th Wednesday of the month at 3 p.m. in Conference Room "B" on the third floor

Colorado Springs Airport
7770 Milton E. Proby Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO, 80916



Image of John Maier, COSAAC Member

John Maier

Bill Nichols


Image of Andi Biancur, COSAAC Member

Andrew ( Andi ) Biancur


David L. Couch


Hal Ellis


Chic Myers


Aaron Wood


Tamara Hunziker

Agendas and Minutes

The Airport Advisory Commission meets the fourth Tuesday of the month at 3 p.m. at the Colorado Springs Airport (7770 Milton E. Proby Parkway), in the East Terminal Unit (ETU). Exceptions occur due to holidays.

View 2019 Meeting Dates

Agendas and Minutes