Please do not enter the courthouse if you are not feeling well, please call 719-385-5928 to assist with your case.
Municipal Court hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm. Please call 719-385-5922 if you have any questions. You may also email the court at MunicipalCourtViolations@ColoradoSprings.Gov. Please allow 24 hours for court staff to return your phone messages and emails. Those who have an appointment with Probation or who have a question, please contact Probation at 719-385-5923.
Automatic Point Reduction:
If you have been charged with a traffic offense carrying a point assessment of 4 points or 3 points, and your case is payable as indicated on the front of your ticket, you are eligible for an automatic point reduction. After you have paid your ticket, the Prosecution Division will AUTOMATICALLY reduce the number of points assessed against your DMV record by 2 points. Payments can be made here, or pursuant to the instructions on your ticket/summons. If you have missed your court date and a warrant has been issued, there may be additional costs associated with the missed court date. Please contact the Municipal Court at (719)-385-5928 if you have any questions regarding a missed court date.
Resolve Your Case Remotely:
The Colorado Springs City Attorney’s Office – Prosecution Division in conjunction with the Colorado Springs Municipal Court, have implemented multiple methods to handle qualifying cases remotely.
You may also contact the Prosecution Division at (719)-385-5925 if you have questions about which type of plea process you are eligible for.
Please Note: If your summons was written by a state patrol officer or a deputy sheriff and states that you are to appear at 270 S. Tejon St., contact the El Paso Combined Courts at (719) 452-5000 or at www.gofourth.org. Otherwise, contact the court indicated on your summons.
224 E. Kiowa Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
The court may be easily accessed from Interstate 25 by using the Bijou Street exit. If you follow the Bijou exit east, it will lead directly to the court on the left-hand side just before Weber Street. Parking is available in the city parking garage at the corner of Nevada Avenue and Kiowa Street or at many metered parking space.
We want your court experience to be efficient, fair, and respectful.
Parking tickets must be paid within 7 days of issuance; a $5 late charge is added on the 8th day. If you wish to contest a parking ticket, you should see a Court Referee.
In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 ("ADA"), the Colorado Springs Municipal Court will not discriminate against qualified individuals with disabilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or reasonable accommodation should make the request as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event at (719) 385-5928 or speak with the clerk in the courtroom on your court date when prior notice is not possible.